Members of the Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee assists the President in an advisory capacity. It also prepares the elections of the President, the General Secretary and the departments directors. It is chaired by the President.

The President

  • Prof. Dr. Friederike Fless


Representative of the President


Representative of the Board of Directors (Direktorium)

  • Prof. Dr. Katja Sporn - First director Athen Department


Three representatives of the Executive Committee (Zentraldirektion)

  • Prof. Dr. Kaja Harter-Uibopuu - Universität Hamburg; Ancient History

  • Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kunow - LVR Amt für Bodendenkmalpflege, Bonn; Prehistoric Archaeology 

  • Prof. Dr. Christian Kunze - Universität Regensburg; Classical Archaeology